Return to Gen 2 Sub 2000 Forend (Base unit, no rails)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Broken September 26, 2022
Reviewer: Clint Reimbold from Lansing, MI United States  
Mine was great until it cracked down the middle just sitting

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gen 2 Sub 2000 Forend R11 mod December 2, 2021
Reviewer: Augustus Wasmuth from Lafayette, IN United States  
I have just finished assembling the Red Lion R11 and R12 kits on my Kel Tec Sub 2000/Gen2. I have never had so much fun. I took my time, read the directions, and everything just turned out awesome. A Solid feel, and made to last.
I have a 9mm laser bullet that works perfect in this application, so I could site in both my Red-Dot and the new R-12
front sights inside my house. (about 35 yards) I just want to say that RedLion has some DAMN sharp engineers/designers. They also have an excellent business attitude. They ship quick, communicate well and deliver an excellent product.
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great customer service and products July 8, 2021
Reviewer: G L from Davie, FL United States  
I initially bought an RLP front sight post for my sub2k gen 2, and I was very happy with the functionality and quality of the product. Then I took the plunge and ordered the forend, and I couldn't be happier with the workmanship of this product. Hands down, it is more robust and practical than other mounts I have seen online. Forend screws on tight when rotating from irons to red dot. No springs to worry about failing, etc.. Using a flat head screw driver to help torque the screws down to specified torque was challenging, and I broke one of the nuts. I asked RLP for a price to replace the broken hardware, and they shipped it to me free of charge! Now that's good ole fashioned American customer service!!! Keep up the good work RLP!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than I expected. March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Aaron hupp from OH United States  
Very solid and very simple. Turned my second generation Sub 2000 into a more capable piece of equipment. Insulation was easy. This company has great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must Buy for a Sub 2000 March 16, 2021
Reviewer: seriez from CA. United States  
YO, this is the bomb, nice craftsmanship, buttery smooth. installed easily. we love you red lion!. peace out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Quality December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Nate Thiessen from Leander, TX United States  
The moment I removed the rotating fore grip out of the box I was immediately impressed by the quality that was put into this device.  It was very easy to install and operate and looks amazing on my Kel-Tec sub 2000 Gen 2.  I highly recommend this part to anyone who wants an aftermarket device for their Gen 2.  This build is something I am able to cross off my bucket list and has been a wonderful experience.  Thank you Travis

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Such high quality October 25, 2020
Reviewer: Triggerman from Richmond, VA United States  
The RLP forend was the first modification I made to my S2K.  I considered the other red dot mounting systems, but decided that though they are less, the RLP forend looks so much better than those other contraptions (IMO).  

I am super impressed with the quality of my RLP forend and the ease of quickly rotating my red dot into position.  Also, my red dot holds zero after multiple forend rotations.  Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must have for the sub2k February 27, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Ragan from Burns, TN United States  
I ordered one of these for my Gen 1 glock 40 cal version and love it.  When I got a Gen 2, this was the first upgrade.
these guns are so much fun to shoot.
Holds zero  as long as the locking nut is tight.
Excellent product - A must have for the sub2k

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gen 2 Sub 2000 Forend July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Stan Karamol from POTTERVILLE, MI United States  
I ordered this a while ago had problems with it sliding off. Red lions staff was great went out of there way to help me. The customer service with this company is outstanding. I can not say enough good things about how much they went out of there way to help me. I really wanted this to work and it does. I ordered the rails with it . It worked out great. I now have a carbine to go with my Glock 23 and 22 . Thanks again Red lion for all your help when I get my sub 2000 in 9mm I will be ordering the same set. Thanks again Stan

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great addition June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Lucas from Texas, United States  
This forend is outstanding. It changes the whole feel of the rifle in a good way. No longer does my Sub2k feel like a cheap toy. Solid lockup and still folds down easy. The instal was fairly straight forward, but I would recommend taking a look at the Fire Mountain instal video on Youtube.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items