Return to Gen 2 Sub 2000 Forend (Base unit, no rails)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Great piece BUT DOES NOT EXCEPT STANDARD M LOK August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Jorge Leon Jr from Corpus christi, TX United States  
Was disappointed when gun smith built my gun and added this part to it stating will fit m lol components

Get home to add my red dot and light and behold does NOT EXCEPT standard m lok accessories

Here i am ordering their rails see if i have any luck that way

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must have for the sub2k February 27, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Ragan from Burns, TN United States  
I ordered one of these for my Gen 1 glock 40 cal version and love it.  When I got a Gen 2, this was the first upgrade.
these guns are so much fun to shoot.
Holds zero  as long as the locking nut is tight.
Excellent product - A must have for the sub2k

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gen 2 Sub 2000 Forend July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Stan Karamol from POTTERVILLE, MI United States  
I ordered this a while ago had problems with it sliding off. Red lions staff was great went out of there way to help me. The customer service with this company is outstanding. I can not say enough good things about how much they went out of there way to help me. I really wanted this to work and it does. I ordered the rails with it . It worked out great. I now have a carbine to go with my Glock 23 and 22 . Thanks again Red lion for all your help when I get my sub 2000 in 9mm I will be ordering the same set. Thanks again Stan

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 BE AWAREWill NOT accept Standard M-lok Components May 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reno, NV United States  
Awesomely machined piece of equipment however not machined precisely to accept standard M-Lok accessories. It looks like a standard M-loK capable accesory but it is NOT. The slots are machined too small to accept standard M-Lok components.
It will only accept Flat Bottom accessories and as well you will have to use special Red Lion nuts (they did send me some of them once I discovered all of this) and in many cases screws for them.
Also, the swivel action mechanic comes loose after firing a few rounds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great addition June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Lucas from Texas, United States  
This forend is outstanding. It changes the whole feel of the rifle in a good way. No longer does my Sub2k feel like a cheap toy. Solid lockup and still folds down easy. The instal was fairly straight forward, but I would recommend taking a look at the Fire Mountain instal video on Youtube.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy installation June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Tom from Bruce, MI United States  
I never write reviews, however I just had to comment on the quality of this item. fit and finish is outstanding, replacing the crappy plastic forehand of the original gun. I also purchased the new sight, and rail. Now I have a weapon that looks good and feels great. I just can't wait until Red Lion comes up with a better rear catch to holds the gun in the folded position, the plastic one just doesn't get it done. I also purchased the H&K 9mm three lug adapter for the threaded barrel and added a 9mm Liberty Mystic X to the front, now I have the perfect truck gun.  Thanks guys.......

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unbeatable! May 11, 2017
Reviewer: Darren Primm from Everett, WA United States  
Packaging was excellent IE components are not allowed to clang against each other like I've seen (especially) in that cheap Chinese stuff.
Once everything was unpackaged I was delighted to see & feel the quality of the build, I swear I sat there for an hour looking over the forend like it was a kids toy on his birthday.... everything fits beautifully & the clearances are perfect, no sloppiness whatsoever.
I also talked to the staff regarding the gen 2 sub 2k & they were more than happy to help, I didn't get the feeling I was interfering with their day, customer service like I remember it used to be in America ! We need more businesses like this , these guys are great....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great upgrade, great company. April 6, 2017
Reviewer: Lee Truong from Pflugerville, TX United States  
Installation was a breeze, works well no issues so far. It feels sturdy and feels quality made. Postal office lost my order and one phone call and Red Lion immediately sent me another one. Gives the ability to use an optic on the sub2000 without taking away the folding functionality. Already recommended one to a friend who has made the purchase. No negative comments about this forend at all. Must have upgrade for the sub2000.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Truly impressed March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff B from Saint Peters, MO United States  
Just received my fore end and front sight for my S2k Gen 2.  Shipping was very fast and everything arrived very well packaged.  After i got the factory front sight off (heat and elbow grease), i had all of the RL parts installed in under 30 minutes.  Took it out this weekend and all i can say is Holy S*it this setup is amazing.  The S2k is a cool gun, but has some obvious design flaws for sights and folding.  Not only did the RL gear fix those issues, but far exceeded my expectations and made this a really badass piece.  Jason was incredible, the customer service is top notch, products are fantastic and i'll be recommending everyone i know to buy a S2k just to put this gear on it.  Nice work, great products and thanks for supporting our troops...you guys are the best!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Notch Product February 20, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel Ralston from Falls Church, VA United States  
I agree with the previous reviewer. This is a brilliant product. Extremely well made. I would recommend the upgrade to anyone with a Sub2000 without hesitation. Nothing about it is "just OK". Its so nice to buy something and have it exceed expectations. Thanks guys, I will be back!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items