Return to Gen 2 Sub2000 Front Sight
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Front Sight April 3, 2021
Reviewer: Joshua Murray from Morgantown, WV United States  
This changed the game completely. It was a little difficult to get it perfectly centered but after I had it on its very accurate and is great for flipping out of the way when using a dot. I highly recommend this even if you plan to just use open sights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Front Sight Replacement February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Jake E. from Richmond, KY United States  
This replacement sight is a must if you plan to run a red dot. It's extremely easy to install and took no time at all to do so. The hardest part was making sure the sight was aligned properly (which wasn't that hard).

If you're on the fence about purchasing one of these, go for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Experience! December 3, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Goodwin from Houston, TX United States  
Great sight! Great customer service! Thanks for making and selling these.  Every Sub2K should have one of these front sights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Front sight for Sub2000 February 29, 2020
Reviewer: Roby Wages from Saint Robert, MO United States  
I got my sight in today and installed. The sight looks well made and easy to install. I purchased the sight due to the front sight install by KelTec was fair for the sub but the Red Lion one seem to make it better and gives me more options now that I am able to fold down both front and rear sight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Addition to your Gen 2 Sub 2000 June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Docherty from Delavan, WI United States  
First off, I noticed that there haven't been any recent reviews, so I thought I would write one.  This sight is great!  I purchased 1 for my Gen 1 Sub 2000 (the non folding type) quite a few years ago and have been very happy with it.  This one is just as great, and folds out of the way if using an optic, which is a plus!  Also, installation was very easy with the included instructions.  Nice work, and thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must have mod to your Sub 2K!!! June 10, 2019
Reviewer: Ret. Navy from Chardon, OH United States  
I've installed just about every mod to my Sub 2K. This sight is at the top of the list as far as accuracy, quality, and functionality. The OEM front sight is CRAP! After ~1000 rounds the original sight windage screw threads stripped and can no longer be adjusted. Bad design. The RLP sight is a night and day comparison. Once installed the sight required minor tweaking to get dead-nuts -on. Do not let the removal of the OEM sight intimidate you. Mine came off by clamping barrel in an 8" vice with non-marring magnetic inserts. No barrel heating required, just moderate torque with breaker bar & 3/4" socket and she came right off. If you have a Sub 2K, this should be your first purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding sight December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Shepke from Franklin, WV United States  
Installed this sight yesterday, used it today.... Fantastic! Can't say enough about it. The factory sight was bad. Fun carbine, awesome accessories available. Red Lion is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Lucas from Texas, United States  
I installed this along with the Red Lion forend. It is solidly made and such a huge improvement over the terrible factory front sight. This sight positively folds and unfolds. The instal is easy, just have some small bubble levels available to position the sight correctly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a great piece of work April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
This is the front sight your Sub2000 needs. Fits well, looks great, rock solid. Never had an issue with the factory sight but had zero confidence in it. This sight is confidence inspiring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Worth The Money. March 26, 2017
Reviewer: Jeron Sewell from London, AR United States  
Far superior to the stock front sight.  
Kel-Tec should just go ahead and contract Red Lion Precision to make all of the sights for the Sub2000.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items