Return to Gen 1 Sub 2000 Forend (Base unit, no rails)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must upgrade for any Sub 2000 Owner October 6, 2015
Reviewer: John Eickhoff from Saint Louis, MO United States  
The Red Lion Forearm is significant upgrade to the Sub 2000.    It is very well made and looks like it will hold up under any condition.

What I like

1) Feels solid to hold.  
2) The rotating forearm allows you to still fold the gun.   I only got a top rail.
3) It no longer feels like a plastic toy.

What I don’t like.

1) The sights are not high enough to view thru a EOTECH type optic.   You can rotate it to the side to use the fixed sights.  
2) The screw function to unlock the rotation while good would be better if it was spring loaded so you could change it quickly.  
3) The Cost is way to high.  When you add it all up you are paying just under what you paid for the gun in the first place.

The bottom line.

This is a great upgrade to the Sub 2000.  I would recommend to all.  I liked it so well I ordered a 2nd for my 40SW.    


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kel-Tec Fore end. September 27, 2015
Reviewer: David Pritchett from Quitman, GA United States  
Lightning fast!. Ordered at 0300  on 9/23/15.... received at 1530 approx. on 9/25/15.. Workmanship is phenomenal in every respect.. Finish is GREAT!.. Instructions were printed too small to read comfortably so I went to You Tube and watched a couple of videos.. It took longer to remove the front sight that do the installation. Now I am just waiting for my optics to put together a mean, lean, home defense and survival rifle. You CANNOT go wrong.. Order NOW!.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Over the top! August 8, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from Buffalo, NY United States  
This is by far the most thought-out and quality item I have purchased for any gun that I own.  The engineering and workmanship is the best I have seen in a long, long time!  This rail coupled with the RLP front sight turned my Sub2000 into a very functional home defense weapon as well a fun shooter at the range.   This rail opened up a tremendous amount of options to what was a very lackluster, albeit accurate, weapon.  Great Job RLP!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing product! March 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Altoona, PA United States  
I just want to say to red lion precision, great job! Theirs nothing like seeing top notched products still made in the U.S. Love the design and for making a nice looking fold out carbine to turn heads at the range! And good job on the flash adapter and the front sights too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
forend/customer service February 5, 2015
Reviewer: casey hubley from Manhattan, KS United States  
This forend is the best money i have spent. It took my sub 2000 9mm  from a kinda odd duck looking firearm to a work of art. Everything looks great and functions beautifully. The way the forend still fallows the lines of the gun and has a natural look and feel pick up in the feel places keltec them selves lacked. Great job on a great product.
   As for customer service, WOW these guys are great. I dont have a single thing to say bad about them. It has been a long time since anyone has worked so hard to make sure they covered any question i had as well as Made sure i had the right parts. Thanks again guys for a excellent buying experience. Not only would i be happy to do more business with them but i will recommend them to every one i know. Thanks so much for the excellence in professionalism that you have displayed. Your boss should be proud. Good work guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Products & Great Customer Service December 8, 2014
Reviewer: David C from Springfield, VA United States  
I ordered the S2K Forend and Front Sight last month. The forend looks like a piece of art, very well made --- worth every penny. A must have for the S2K (same goes for the front sight!).

As for customer service, I had a question and sent an email - got a response the very next day from Travis. He thought it would be easier to talk on the phone when I had a chance. Awesome products, service, and support. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
100% Solid and Repeatable April 5, 2014
Reviewer: Samuel Grove from Spokane Valley, WA United States  
Once mounted and LocTite down I was hammering the orange 2" center on the 100 yard target. I used 155 gr Underwood Ammo and zero at 25 yards which happens to be the same zero at 100 yards. I opened/closed spun the forend between shots changed from 2-7 power on the NcStar scout scope and each time drilled orange sticker at 25 and 100 yards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product March 28, 2014
Reviewer: Ralph Green from Hagerman, NM United States  
Really Superior manufacturing.
This turned a fun gun to shoot into a really nice, versatile system.
The part fit like a glove, easy to follow instructions.
Worth the money, especially if you've looked at the Kel-Tec alternative, which side by side, really makes Kel-Tec look bad.
Added two rails, rail covers and a few other parts.
Now it's a REALLY fun gun to shoot and is easier on the eyes :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A1 February 27, 2014
Reviewer: kam from douglasville, GA United States  
man i dont know which one is better, the products or the customer service! I was having some problems with my order.over the weekend, called them up Monday morning and lets just say they had a dot for everyone of my i's. Thanks again and.I'll definitely be back(just as soon as i can find another sub2k!)!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
customer service= great job January 6, 2014
Reviewer: casey from jacksonville, FL United States  
stripped out a few cap screws and the replaced quickly also i forgot to order the correct # of retaining nuts before the shippment went out and they added a few for free. who ever thought you could still get something for free  great job and fantastic product i own 2 subs and all red lion accessories on both

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items